Introduction of Andi Arnold

This is a short introductory video that I created for EDTECH 501.  I used Windows Live Movie Maker and my iPhone.  My goal was  for the viewers to be able to learn the following information:

  • Who is Andi Arnold?
  • Why EDTECH?
  • What will I achieve in program?

This video aligns with the following ACET Standards:

STANDARD 2: DEVELOPMENT
Candidates demonstrate the knowledge, skills, and dispositions to develop instructional materials and experiences using print, audiovisual, computer-based, and integrated technologies.

2.4 Integrated Technologies
Integrated technologies are ways to produce and deliver materials which encompass several forms of media under the control of a computer.

I used different technologies to create and post my Introductory video.

STANDARD 3: UTILIZATION
Candidates demonstrate the knowledge, skills, and dispositions to use processes and resources for learning by applying principles and theories of media utilization, diffusion, implementation, and policy-making.

3.1 Media Utilization
Media utilization is the systematic use of resources for learning.

I used different resources from blogs, videos and tutorials to create the Introductory Video and to post it to my Learning Log.

About andiarnold

I am a student in the MET program at Boise State.
This entry was posted in STANDARD 2 DEVELOPMENT, STANDARD 3 UTILIZATION and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

