The Multimedia Principle

Learning about the Multimedia Principle and Contiquity was the easy part.  The hard part was applying it.  I picked a topic that I would teach with my 5th and 6th grade students.  They need an overview and understanding of the Earth’s atmosphere.  I decided on focusing on the different layers and a few characteristics of each layer.  Trying to provide meaningful images for learning was more difficult. I found myself questioning each image I selected and asking wether it was cute or could learning connections be made.  I hope that I was successful in providing learning connections.

I enjoy the versatility of Google Docs Presentation.  It is easy to use.  The frustration came when I was trying to embed it in the post.  Apparently, I was not the only one having a problem.  I did upload to Scribd but wasn’t able to make my speaker notes available.  So I will provide you with a link to my presentation too.

Here is my presentation.  If you view it here, you can see the speaker notes that are important to the lesson.  Also, the slide transition that is important in the review slide.

Overall, a good learning experience.  I appreciate all feedback from my peers.

About andiarnold

I am a student in the MET program at Boise State.
This entry was posted in 1.3 Instructional Strategies, 2.3 Computer-Based Technologies, 3.1 Media Utilization, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

