Susan’s Gifts – A Digital Story

I have had students create digital stories in the past.  This is the first time that I’ve created one myself.  I couldn’t think of a story and then I saw my friend Susan at school.  She was coming to pick up her boys.  I thought to myself, there is my story.  I called Susan that night and asked for her permission to tell her story.  She met with me the next day and gave me details about her cancer and her treatment.  I wrote and recorded a whole digital story with all of that information.  I was watching the news clip when she was talking about her gifts and I then realized that was my story.  She had personally given the gift of dance to my daughter and her own children.  So I rewrote and this is what we have today.  The only problem I feel the story has is my voice.  I have been sick and it isn’t quite back to normal.  I think before I give Susan this story, I will rerecord it when I feel better.

I feel this story meets several aspects of the Personalization Principle.  I tried to keep a conversational style dialogue.  I tried to convey feelings through my voice, unfortunately not sure it came across due to cold.

Here is Susan’s Gifts.

About andiarnold

I am a student in the MET program at Boise State.
This entry was posted in 1.3 Instructional Strategies, 2.2 Audiovisual Technologies, 2.3 Computer-Based Technologies, 3.1 Media Utilization, STANDARD 1 DESIGN, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

